Patiently Waiting

Ok so here we go again. Another Illustration. This time it’s of my friend Dhammika, from a shoot I did almost two years ago. The shoot took place in the Welcome Inn, an infamous Dublin pub, and it was for Dhammikas label A Brief History.

Regarding cross hatching I’m still learning, but I’m getting the feel for it now. One thing I need to to remember is that I should have shaded the face last as I totally overdid it here. It’s not a total disaster but less is more. If I had started somewhere else I could have got a rhythm and flow going on the shading. Please leave a comment if you like.

Ink on 220g/m² A3 Heavyweight Paper

© Ian Pearce 2012

 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Comment Here

