Disco-ish Mix

As I have said in my About page I am an avid collector of vinyl. I love it when you go on into a record shop not knowing what you are going to come back out with. There is no following the next new band i.e. on the internet. Its just you on a personal journey, sniffing around until you find something you like.

So, I decided to challenge myself and figure out how to use Ableton properly and so I made a little disco mix. I don’t like cutting out on songs too much I like to let them play out. So towards the end of the mix there are a few odysseys. Enjoy.

Please share or comment if you like it. Suggestions welcome for more mixes.

(To download – RIGHT CLICK – SAVE LINK/AUDIO AS)

Tracklist:

1. One, two, three – Runaway
2. Lipps Inc. – How Long
3. The Flirts – Passion
4. Freeez – Southern Freeez
5. Shalamar – I Owe You One
6. Thelma Houston – Don’t Leave Me This Way
7. Diana Ross – My Old Piano
8. Atmosfear – Dancing in Outer Space
9. Wings – Silly Love Songs
10. Chic – Dance, Dance, Dance.

Tagged , , , , ,

Comment Here

