I am never without a camera either it be a digital or analogue. I love taking photos. I can’t get enough of it. The hunt, the instance, the result, it’s all what makes photography fun. One of my favorite attachments for my camera is my ring flash adaptor. It gives a great fill and smooths shadow out around the subject. It always gets comments on when you have it out. This particular time, I had it and I photographed Mikael a local gig promoter and journalist. He has a very interesting expression on his face which draws you in, which is what interested me into painting the portrait.

‘Mikael’
© Ian Pearce 2012

I am never without a camera…

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comment Here

